Three Rivers UDRH First Year Health Student Accommodation Scholarship

The Three Rivers University Department of Rural Health (UDRH) Health Student Accommodation Scholarship is designed as a one-off payment to assist commencing first year students with accommodation costs to reside in on-campus residences at Albury-Wodonga, Dubbo, Orange, or Wagga Wagga campus.

Scholarship details

Value: $6,300 approx. total

Duration: 1 Semester

Application dates


Close: 17/02/2021


This scholarship is for:

Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander applicants

Areas of study:

  • Nursing
  • Pharmacy
  • Science and mathematics
  • Social work

At Institution:

  • Charles Sturt University

Study level:

  • Undergraduate

Study Load:

  • Full Time


  • NSW

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for this scholarship you must be:

a commencing student;
enrolling as a full time student;
enrolling as an internal student;
studying an undergraduate degree as an active student;
residing continuously in on-campus accommodation full-time (29-40 weeks) on Albury-Wodonga, Dubbo, Orange or Wagga Wagga campus;
enrolling at Charles Sturt University in one of the following courses as a Commonwealth supported student. Full fee paying students are not eligible;
Bachelor of Dental Science
Bachelor of Medical Radiation Science (with Specialisations)
Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Science (Pathology)
Bachelor of Nursing
Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
Bachelor of Oral Health (Therapy/Hygiene)
Bachelor of Pharmacy
Bachelor of Physiotherapy
Bachelor of Podiatric Medicine
Bachelor of Social Work
an Australian citizen, a New Zealand citizen, a permanent Australian resident or a student with an Australian permanent visa;
will become a member of the Rural Health Positive Rural Health Club;
due to the nature of the funding of Three Rivers UDRH, this scholarship is only available for students who are:
Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander living in any rural or metropolitan area of Australia or
Non-Indigenous rural origin students from within the Three Rivers footprint. Rural origin is defined as five consecutive or eight accumulative years of living in a rural area (defined as Australian Statistical Geographical Standard RA2-RA5)
PLEASE NOTE: If you are receiving any other scholarships or grants for the purpose of relocating or accommodation you may not be eligible to receive this scholarship.